Munster Ladies Gaelic Football Association

St Declans are Lidl Munster Junior D Champions

Lidl Munster LGFA  PPS Junior D1  Cup                                                                                                            

Final; St Declan’s Kilmacthomas   2-12  Colaiste Muire  Ennis B  0-10 

on Fri 6th May in Sean Treacy Park Tipperary Town 11am ref Rory Kennedy

A low scoring first half in which both sides defended expertly saw S  Declans take a slender lead o two points 1-03 to 0-04.

The goal courtsey of Ava Fitzpatrick after 20 minutes

A whirlwind start to the Second half in which Kaci Brazil was outstanding scoring 1-05 with Ella Cottor and Niamh Hally also chipped in with points.

Sophie Culleton lead the Ennis fight back with four points but some great saves and excellent defending and the crossbar prevented the goal that they needed to make inroads to the Kilmacthomas girls lead.

Two well taken points from midfielder Hannah Mc Grath sealed the win for St Declans and lead to wild celebrations for the Waterford girls.

St. Declan’s Community College (Waterford)

Maroon and White


                                                       Moya Bowdren


                          2                                         3                                      4

    Kayleigh McGrath Quilty          Sarah Sullivan (Capt)            Ciara Power


                          5                                6                                            7

Ciara Harris                       Niamh Kavanagh                  Zoe Spinks

                 8                                                9

Elizabeth Kirwan                      Hannah McGrath  

         10                            11                             12

Niamh Hally             Orla Kirwan                    Kaci Brazil

         13                            14                             15

Áine Power                  Ava Fitzpatrick        Ella Cotter


16. Aisling Kelly 17. Aisling Walsh 18. Katie Flynn 19. Katie Doyle  

20. Alannah Walsh 21. Abbie Burrows 22. Roseanne Power 23. Leah Sammon 24. A Kirwan

Colaiste Muire, Ennis (Clare)

Black, Red & White


                                                 Sive Timmons


                          2                               3                                 4

               Amy Butler           Aimee Colleran         Molly Potter


                          5                                6                                 7

          Caoimhe McDonnell      Aoife Hynes          Ciara O’Dwyer

                 8                                                9

       Ria Meaney                                Emma Rellis

         10                            11                             12

              Sophie Culleton      Shauna Queally         Sadbh Griffin

         13                            14                             15

Abbie Cahill       Rachel Coneely         Ivanna Costello


16.Aoife McHugh,  17. Addison O’Loughlin,  18. Tara Moroney 19. Sophie Leahy, 20. Aishling Nagle, 21. Kate Hayes, 22. Sarah Hickey, 23. Ruth Nagle 24. Clodagh Mahony , 25. Keela Finnerty, 26. Sheena Kerins, 27. Aideen Lyons, 28. Juliette Purcell, 29. Aoife Toher, 30. Bebhinn Gallagher, 31. Amy Clancy, 32. Caoimhe Dinan.

Munster Ladies Gaelic Football Association

Social Media


MLGFA Official Media Partner


Website by: Déise Design